School Board Members

Chris Coats
President

Term Expires April 2023

Email: ccoats@ib327.com

Matthew Rademaker
Vice-President

Term Expires April 2025

Email: mrademaker@ib327.com

Aaron Lowe
Secretary

Term Expires April 2023

Email: alowe@ib327.com

Danny Bushart
Member

Term Expires April 2023

Email: dbushart@ib327.com

Brandon Carroll
Member

Term Expires April 2025

Email: bcarroll@ib327.com

Derek Cruit
Member

Term Expires April 2023

Email: dcruit@ib327.com

Tara Howard
Member

Term Expires April 2025

Email: thoward@ib327.com

ABOUT THE SCHOOL BOARD

The School Board is the governing body of the district. It is comprised of seven local citizens elected to four-year terms each. The School Board establishes policies and goals and has final control of all District matters within the framework set by the State Legislature and State Board of Education. The Superintendent is the chief executive officer of the Board. He is responsible for advising the Board on all matters and for executing Board policies and decisions. Board meetings are generally scheduled on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the high school library. Occasionally, meeting times or places are adjusted for special purposes.

New BOE picture coming soon!










PLEASE NOTE: District citizens wishing to be on the agenda to make a presentation to the Board should contact the Superintendent of Schools by Thursday morning preceding the Board meeting. Questions or comments will be entertained at the President’s discretion during the “recognition of visitors” part of the agenda. The “recognition of visitors” portion of the meeting will be recorded by the School District for possible future legal considerations. Each person wishing to address the Board must identify themselves. All comments need to be general in nature. No specific individual may be identified by name nor may specific job titles or responsibilities be used to identify such individuals. After the meeting, anyone in attendance is invited to seek clarification from Board members or Administrators on any topic discussed during the open session portion of the regular meeting.

Previous Boards of Education

boe

2019-2021
Standing L to R - John Basham, Derek Cruit, Aaron Lowe, and Danny Bushart
Sitting L to R - Stan Scott, Chris Coats, and Matthew Rademaker

Image

2017-2019
Standing L to R - John Basham, Lisa Fuller, Byron Sondgeroth, and Dan Hordesky
Sitting L to R - Matthew Rademaker, Chris Coats, and Stan Scott