School Board Members

Chris Coats

Term Expires April 2023

Matthew Rademaker

Term Expires April 2025

Aaron Lowe

Term Expires April 2023

Danny Bushart

Term Expires April 2023

Brandon Carroll

Term Expires April 2025

Derek Cruit

Term Expires April 2023

Tara Howard

Term Expires April 2025

2021-2022 Meeting Dates
July 19, 2021
August 16, 2021
September 20, 2021
October 20, 2021
November 15, 2021
December 20, 2021
January 18, 2022
*February 24, 2022
*Meeting Date Change Public Notice
March 21, 2022
April 19, 2022
May 16, 2022
June 20, 2022

Click here for Agendas

Click here for Minutes


The School Board is the governing body of the district. It is comprised of seven local citizens elected to four-year terms each. The School Board establishes policies and goals and has final control of all District matters within the framework set by the State Legislature and State Board of Education. The Superintendent is the chief executive officer of the Board. He is responsible for advising the Board on all matters and for executing Board policies and decisions. Board meetings are generally scheduled on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the high school library. Occasionally, meeting times or places are adjusted for special purposes.

New BOE picture coming soon!

PLEASE NOTE: District citizens wishing to be on the agenda to make a presentation to the Board should contact the Superintendent of Schools by Thursday morning preceding the Board meeting. Questions or comments will be entertained at the President’s discretion during the “recognition of visitors” part of the agenda. The “recognition of visitors” portion of the meeting will be recorded by the School District for possible future legal considerations. Each person wishing to address the Board must identify themselves. All comments need to be general in nature. No specific individual may be identified by name nor may specific job titles or responsibilities be used to identify such individuals. After the meeting, anyone in attendance is invited to seek clarification from Board members or Administrators on any topic discussed during the open session portion of the regular meeting.

Previous Boards of Education


Standing L to R - John Basham, Derek Cruit, Aaron Lowe, and Danny Bushart
Sitting L to R - Stan Scott, Chris Coats, and Matthew Rademaker


Standing L to R - John Basham, Lisa Fuller, Byron Sondgeroth, and Dan Hordesky
Sitting L to R - Matthew Rademaker, Chris Coats, and Stan Scott